### March 7, 2006

## NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT LICENSEE MEETING

## THIS MEETING IS OPEN TO PUBLIC ATTENDANCE

Name of Licensee: Detroit Edison Company

Name of Facility: Fermi Power Plant, Unit 2

Docket No: 50-341

Date and Time of Meeting: Wednesday, March 22, 2006, at 6:00 P.M. (ET)

Location of Meeting: Monroe County Board of Commissioners' Chambers

County Office Building 125 E. Second Street Monroe, MI 48161

Purpose of Meeting: To discuss the Fermi End-of-Cycle plant performance

assessment.

Category: This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this

meeting and will have an opportunity to speak with the NRC after the business portion of the meeting, but before the meeting is

adjourned.

# NRC Attendees:

T. Kozak, Chief, Technical Support Staff, Division of Reactor Projects

R. Michael Moris, Senior Resident Inspector, Fermi

T. Steadham, Resident Inspector, Fermi

### Licensee Attendees:

Donald Cobb, Director, Assistant Vice President, Nuclear Generation Peter Smith, Director, Nuclear Assessment Rick Libra, Director, Nuclear Engineering

NOTE: Attendance at this meeting by NRC personnel, other than those listed above, should be made known to Jan Strasma at 630-829-9663 by COB March 20, 2006. The NRC provides reasonable accommodation to individuals with disabilities where appropriate. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this meeting, or need this meeting notice or the transcript or other information from the meeting in another format (e.g., braille, large print), please notify the NRC's meeting coordinator. Determinations on requests for reasonable accommodation will be made on a case-by-case basis.

Approved by: /RA by Monte P. Phillips acting for/

Thomas J. Kozak, Chief Technical Support Staff Division of Reactor Projects

### Distribution:

- P. Habighorst (PJH2), Region III Coordinator, OEDO
- C. Holden (CFH), Deputy Director, Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL), NRR
- E. Hackett (EMH1), Deputy Director, Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL), NRR
- T. Kobetz, DORL, NRR
- D. Jaffe, Project Manager, DORL, NRR
- M. Satorius (MAS), Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- S. West (KSW), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- C. Pederson (CDP1), Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII
- A. Boland (ATB), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII

**DRP Branch Chief** 

SRI, M. Morris

DRS Branch Chiefs (JFL, DEH, RDL, KXR, AMS1, SKO, HXP1)

R. M. Lickus (RML2), Regional State Liaison Officer, RIII

**PMNS** 

RIII Public Affairs (RJS2, VTM)

- J. Kweiser (JRK1), ORA
- P. Buckley (PLB1), ORA
- S. Sarna (SLS), DRP