May 10, 2005

MEMORANDUM TO: John Nakoski, Chief Project Directorate II, Section 1 **Division of Licensing Project Management** Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation FROM: Stephen Monargue, Project Manager, Section 1 /RA/ Project Directorate II **Division of Licensing Project Management** FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH DOMINION SUBJECT: DATE & TIME: Wednesday, May 25, 2005 10:00 a.m. - Noon LOCATION: U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike, Room O-8B6 Rockville, Maryland PURPOSE: Discuss the plant-specific implementation of VIPRE-D topical report. CATEGORY 1: \* This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned. PARTICIPANTS: Participants from the NRC include members of the Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR). NRC Dominion C. Laroe R. Martin, NRR J. Nakoski, NRR K. Flagg S. Monarque, NRR T. Shaub L. Ward, NRR S. Bilbao Docket Nos. 50-280, 50-281, 50-338, 50-339, 50-336, and 50-423 Attachment: Agenda cc w/att: See next page MEETING CONTACTS: Stephen Monarque, NRR Robert Martin, NRR 301-415-1544 301-415-1493

\* Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," (67 FR 36920), May 28, 2002

rem@nrc.gov

srm2@nrc.gov

MEMORANDUM TO:	: John Nakoski, Chief Project Directorate II, Section 1 Division of Licensing Project Management Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation		
FROM:	Stephen Monarque, Project Manager, Section 1 / <b>RA</b> / Project Directorate II Division of Licensing Project Management		
SUBJECT:	FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH DOMINION		
DATE & TIME:	Wednesday, May 25, 2005 10:00 a.m Noon		
LOCATION:	U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike, Room O-8B6 Rockville, Maryland		
PURPOSE:	Discuss the plant-specific implementation of VIPRE-D topical report.		
CATEGORY 1: *	This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned.		
PARTICIPANTS:	Participants from the NRC include members of the Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation (NRR).		

NRC	<u>Dominion</u>
R. Martin, NRR	C. Laroe
J. Nakoski, NRR	K. Flagg
S. Monarque, NRR	T. Shaub
L. Ward, NRR	S. Bilbao

Docket Nos. 50-280, 50-281, 50-338, 50-339, 50-336, and 50-423

Attachment: Agenda

cc w/att: See next page

MEETING CONTACTS:	Stephen Monarque, NRR	Robert Martin, NRR
	301-415-1544	301-415-1493
	<u>srm2@nrc.gov</u>	<u>rem@nrc.gov</u>

\* Commission's Policy Statement on "Enhancing Public Participation in NRC Meetings," (67 FR 36920), May 28, 2002

ADAMS ACCESSION NO. : ML051310002

NRC-001

OFFICE	PDII-1/PM	PDII-2/LA	PDII-1/SC
NAME	SMonarque	EDunnington	JNakoski
DATE	05/10/05	05/10/05	05/10/05

#### OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

# MEETING AGENDA

# MAY 25, 2005

### 10:00 a.m. - Noon

# 1. Opening remarks

2. Discuss the plant specific implementation of VIPRE-D topical report and related license amendments.

3. Closing remarks

DISTRIBUTION FOR NOTICE OF FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH DOMINION OF MAY 25, 2005

Dated: <u>May 10, 2005</u>

DISTRIBUTION: PUBLIC PDII-1 R/F RidsNrrDlpm (LMarsh/JLyons) RidsNrrDlpmLpdii (EHackett) RidsNrrDlpmLpdii-1 (JNakoski) RidsNrrAdpt (BSheron/KJohnson) EDunnington (Hard Copy) CRaynor (Hard Copy) RidsOpaMailCenter UShoop, RII EDO KClark, RII OPA RidsNrrPMSMonarque RidsNrrPMVNerses RidsNrrPMRMartin RidsNrrPMGWunder RidsOgcMailCenter RidsAcrsAcnwMailCenter RidsRgn2MailCenter (KLandis) PMNS Receptionist, OWFN Receptionist, TWFN

Virginia Electric and Power Company

cc: Ms. Lillian M. Cuoco, Esq. Senior Counsel Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Building 475, 5th Floor Rope Ferry Road Waterford, Connecticut 06385

Mr. Donald E. Jernigan Site Vice President Surry Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company 5570 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883-0315

Senior Resident Inspector Surry Power Station U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5850 Hog Island Road Surry, Virginia 23883

Chairman Board of Supervisors of Surry County Surry County Courthouse Surry, Virginia 23683

Dr. W. T. Lough Virginia State Corporation Commission Division of Energy Regulation P. O. Box 1197 Richmond, Virginia 23218

Robert B. Stroube, MD, MPH State Health Commissioner Office of the Commissioner Virginia Department of Health P.O. Box 2448 Richmond, Virginia 23218

Office of the Attorney General Commonwealth of Virginia 900 East Main Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 Mr. Chris L. Funderburk, Director Nuclear Licensing & Operations Support Innsbrook Technical Center Dominion Resources Services, Inc. 5000 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711

Mr. Jack M. Davis Site Vice President North Anna Power Station Virginia Electric and Power Company P. O. Box 402 Mineral, Virginia 23117-0402

Mr. C. Lee Lintecum County Administrator Louisa County P.O. Box 160 Louisa, Virginia 23093

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative 4201 Dominion Blvd. Glen Allen, Virginia 23060

Senior Resident Inspector North Anna Power Station U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 1024 Haley Drive Mineral, Virginia 23117

Mr. David A. Christian Sr. Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer Virginia Electric and Power Company Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, Virginia 23060-6711 Millstone Power Station, Unit Nos. 2 and 3

cc: Lillian M. Cuoco, Esquire Senior Counsel Dominion Resources Services, Inc. Building 475, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385

Edward L. Wilds, Jr., Ph.D. Director, Division of Radiation Department of Environmental Protection 79 Elm Street Hartford, CT 06106-5127

Regional Administrator, Region I U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 475 Allendale Road King of Prussia, PA 19406

First Selectmen Town of Waterford 15 Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385

Charles Brinkman, Director Washington Operations Nuclear Services Westinghouse Electric Company 12300 Twinbrook Pkwy, Suite 330 Rockville, MD 20852

Senior Resident Inspector Millstone Power Station c/o U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 513 Niantic, CT 06357

Mr. John Markowicz Co-Chair Nuclear Energy Advisory Council 9 Susan Terrace Waterford, CT 06385

Ms. Nancy Burton 147 Cross Highway Redding Ridge, CT 00870 Mr. Evan W. Woollacott Co-Chair Nuclear Energy Advisory Council 128 Terry's Plain Road Simsbury, CT 06070

Mr. William D. Meinert Nuclear Engineer Massachusetts Municipal Wholesale Electric Company P.O. Box 426 Ludlow, MA 01056

Mr. David W. Dodson Licensing Supervisor Dominion Nuclear Connecticut, Inc. Building 475, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Roper Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385

Mr. J. Alan Price Site Vice President Dominion Nuclear Connecticut, Inc. Building 475, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Rope Ferry Road Waterford, CT 06385

Mr. Chris L. Funderburk Director, Nuclear Licensing and Operations Support Innsbrook Technical Center 5000 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060-6711