March 24, 2005

NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT LICENSEE MEETING

THIS MEETING IS OPEN TO PUBLIC ATTENDANCE

Name of Licensee:	Nuclear Management Company, LLC (NMC)
Name of Facility:	Prairie Island Nuclear Generating Plant
Docket Numbers:	50-282; 50-306
Date and Time of Meeting:	5:00 p.m. (CDT), Tuesday, April 12, 2005
Location of Meeting:	Prairie Island Nuclear Generating Plant Training Center 1660 Wakonade Drive West Welch, MN 55089
Purpose of Meeting:	Discuss the Prairie Island End-of-Cycle plant performance assessment.
Category:	This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have an opportunity to speak with the NRC after the business portion of the meeting, but before the meeting is adjourned.

NRC Attendees:

David Passehl, Acting Chief, Branch 3, Division of Reactor Projects John Adams, Senior Resident Inspector Duane Karjala, Resident Inspector Others as designated

Licensee Attendees: Joe Solymossy, Site Vice President Richard Graham, Director of Site Operations Len Clewett, Plant Manager Others as designated NOTE: Attendance at this meeting by NRC personnel, other than those listed above, should be made known to Thomas Tongue via e-mail (TMT1) or by telephone at 630-829-9613 by COB on Thursday, April 7, 2004.

/RA/

Approved by:

David Passehl, Acting Chief Branch 3 Division of Reactor Projects

Distribution:

B. Sheron (BWS), Associate Director for Projects Licensing and Technical Review, NRR

L. Marsh (LBM), Director, Division of Licensing Project Management, NRR

B. Boger (BAB2), Director, Division of Inspection Program Management, NRR

U. Shoop (USS), Region III Coordinator, OEDO

W. Ruland (WHR), Project Directorate, Division of Licensing and Project Management, NRR

M. Chawla, Project Manager, Project Directorate, Division of Licensing Project Management, NRR

M. Satorius (MAS), Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII

S. Reynolds (SAR1), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII

C. Pederson (CDP1), Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII

R. Caniano (RJC1), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII

DRP Branch Chief

SRI, Prairie Island

DRS Branch Chiefs (JFL, DEH, RDL, KXR, AMS1, SKO)

R. M. Lickus (RML2), Regional State Liaison Officer, RIII

PMNS

RIII Public Affairs (RJS2, VTM)

J. Kweiser (JRK1), ORA

P. Buckley (PLB1), ORA

C. Olteanu (CCO), TSS