

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4005

March 7, 2004 SUBJECT: MEETING WITH ENTERGY OPERATIONS, INC. Waterford 3 Steam Electric Station FACILITY: DOCKET: 50-382 DATE AND TIME: March 30, 2005 6:30 p.m. (CDT) LOCATION: St. Charles Parish Courthouse Council Chambers 15045 River Road Hahnville, LA 70066 PURPOSE: End-of-cycle public meeting to present the NRC assessment of Waterford 3 safety performance and to describe other NRC focus areas for the period January 1 through December 31, 2004. The annual assessment letter for Waterford 3 can be located at: http://www.nrc.gov/NRR/OVERSIGHT/ASSESS CATEGORY 1: The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned. PARTICIPANTS: NRC D. Chamberlain, Director, Division of Reactor Safety W. B. Jones, Chief, Branch E, Division of Reactor Projects R. Azua, Senior Resident Inspector LICENSEE Joe Venable, Site Vice President Kevin Walsh, Pant Manager Chester Fugate, Manager, Operations MEETING CONTACT: William Jones, NRC, RIV 817/860-8147 WBJ@nrc.gov

cc: Joseph E. Venable Vice President Operations Waterford 3 Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Vice President, Operations Support Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Wise, Carter, Child & Caraway P.O. Box 651 Jackson, MS 39205

General Manager, Plant Operations Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Manager - Licensing Manager Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Chairman Louisiana Public Service Commission P.O. Box 91154 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9154

Director, Nuclear Safety & Regulatory Affairs Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Michael E. Henry, State Liaison Officer Department of Environmental Quality Permits Division P.O. Box 4313 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313

Parish President St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057

Winston & Strawn 1400 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-3502

Federal Emergency Management Agency ATTN: Ron Castleman, Regional Director Region VI, Federal Center 800 North Loop 288 Denton, TX 76201-3698

Col. Michael L. Brown, Deputy Director Louisiana Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness 7667 Independence Blvd. Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Albert D. Laque, Parish President St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057

Sheriff Greg Champagne St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 426 Hahnville, LA 70057

Rep. Gary L. Smith, Jr. State of Louisiana, District 56 P.O. Box 189 Norco, LA 70079

Senator Joel T. Chaisson, II State of Louisiana, District 19 P.O. Box 1255 Destrehan, LA 70047

Tab Troxler, Director Dept. of Emergency Preparedness St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057

Clayton "Snookie" Faucheux Councilman-at-Large, Div. B St. Charles Parish 140 North Oak Court P.O. Box 1342 Luling, LA 70070

Desmond J. Hilaire Councilman, District 1 St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 111 Hahnville, LA 70057

Brian A. Fabre Councilman, District 2 St. Charles Parish 322 Beaupre Drive Luling, LA 70070

G. "Ram" Ramchandron Councilman, District 3 St. Charles Parish 237 Ormond Village Drive Destrehan, LA 70047

Derryl Walls Councilman, District 4 St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 516 Boutte, LA 70039

April Black Councilwoman, District 5 St. Charles Parish 14 Bridle Path Lane St. Rose, LA 70087

Richard "Dickie" Duhe Councilman, District 6 St. Charles Parish 401 Oak Street Norco, LA 70079

Barry Minnich Councilman, District 7 St. Charles Parish 337 Wanda Street Luling, LA 70070

Nickie Monica, President St. John the Baptist Parish 1801 West Airline Highway LaPlace, LA 70068

Paul Oncale Public Safety Director St. John the Baptist Parish 1801 W. Airline Highway LaPlace, LA 70068

Sheriff Wayne Jones St. John the Baptist Parish 1801 W. Airline Highway LaPlace, LA 70068

NRC Attendees
Mtg Announcement Coordinator
B. Sheron, ADPT
D/RLF2
R. Franovich, NRR Enforcement Coordinator
T. Reis
Jennifer Dixon-Herrity, RIV EDO Coordinator
N. Kalyanam, Project Manager, NRR
R. Azua, Senior Resident Inspector
V. Dricks, PAO
W. Maier, RSLO
M. Vasquez, ES
RA Secretaries
DRP Secretaries
DRS Secretaries
DNMS Secretaries
J. Pellet, IRMB
P. Longdo, Receptionist

	R:/	WAT/2005/3-30-05EOC MN.wpd	
--	-----	----------------------------	--

RIV:C/DRP/E	PAO	RSLO					
WBJones	VDricks	WMaier					
/RA/	/RA/	CJG	for				
3/7/05	3/7/05	3/7/05					

OFFICIAL RECORD COPYT=Telephone E=E-mail F=FaxOFFICIAL RECORD COPY