

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 611 RYAN PLAZA DRIVE, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4005

November 15, 2004

SUBJECT: MEETING WITH ENTERGY OPERATIONS, INC.

FACILITIES: Arkansas Nuclear One Grand Gulf Nuclear Station River Bend Station Waterford 3 Steam Electric Station

- DOCKETS: 50-313; 50-368, 50-416, 50-458, and 50-382, respectively
- DATE & TIME: Tuesday, November 30, 2004 1 p.m. (CST)
- LOCATION: U.S. NRC Region IV office 611 Ryan Plaza Drive Arlington, Texas 76011 7th floor. Conference Hall
- PURPOSE: Discuss the performance of the subject facilities, recent organizational changes, and current regulatory issues
- CATEGORY 1: This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have one or more opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned.

A telecommunications bridge will be available for the public. The phone number is (800) 952-9677. The callers will then request to be transferred to the bridge for the Entergy meeting.

- PARTICIPANTS: NRC Region IV
 - B. Mallett, Regional Administrator
 - A. Howell, Director, Division of Reactor Projects (DRP)
 - D. Chamberlain, Director, Division of Reactor Safety
 - A. Vegel, Deputy Director, DRP
 - W. Johnson, Chief, Project Branch A, DRP
 - D. Graves, Chief, Project Branch B, DRP
 - S. Schwind, Acting Chief, Project Branch D, DRP
 - W. Jones, Chief, Project Branch E, DRP
 - T. Hoeg, Senior Resident Inspector, Grand Gulf Nuclear Station
 - P. Alter, Senior Resident Inspector, River Bend Station
 - R. Deese, Senior Resident Inspector, Arkansas Nuclear One
 - M. Hay, Senior Resident Inspector, Waterford 3 Steam Electric Station
 - H. Berkow, Director, Project Directorate IV, Division of Licensing Project Management (via teleconference)

J. McGaha, President
W. Campbell, Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
J. DeRoy, Vice President, Operations Support
W. Eaton, Vice President, Engineering
J. Forbes, Vice President, Operations, Arkansas Nuclear One
G. Williams, Vice President, Operations, Grand Gulf Nuclear Station
P. Hinnenkamp, Vice President, Operations, River Bend Station
J. Venable, Vice President, Operations, Waterford 3 Steam Electric Station

CC:

Jeffrey S. Forbes Vice President Operations Arkansas Nuclear One Entergy Operations, Inc. 1448 S.R. 333 Russellville, AR 72801-0967

George A. Williams, Site Vice President Grand Gulf Nuclear Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 756 Port Gibson, MS 39150

Paul D. Hinnenkamp Vice President - Operations Entergy Operations, Inc. River Bend Station 5485 US Highway 61N St. Francisville, LA 70775

Joseph E. Venable Vice President Operations Waterford 3 Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995 Vice President Operations Support Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 31995 Jackson, MS 39286-1995

Manager, Washington Nuclear Operations ABB Combustion Engineering Nuclear Power 12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 330 Rockville, MD 20852

County Judge of Pope County Pope County Courthouse 100 West Main Street Russellville, AR 72801

Bernard Bevill Radiation Control Team Leader Division of Radiation Control and Emergency Management Arkansas Department of Health 4815 West Markham Street, Mail Slot 30 Little Rock, AR 72205-3867

James Mallay Director, Regulatory Affairs Framatome ANP 3815 Old Forest Road Lynchburg, VA 24501

Wise, Carter, Child & Caraway P.O. Box 651 Jackson, MS 39205

Jay Barkley, Chief Energy & Transportation Branch Environmental Compliance and Enforcement Division Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality P.O. Box 10385 Jackson, MS 39289-0385

President, District 1 Claiborne County Board of Supervisors P.O. Box 339 Port Gibson, MS 39150

General Manager Grand Gulf Nuclear Station Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 756 Port Gibson, MS 39150

The Honorable Charles C. Foti, Jr. Attorney General Department of Justice State of Louisiana P.O. Box 94005 Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9005

Governor Haley Barbour Office of the Governor State of Mississippi Jackson, MS 39201

Mike Moore, Attorney General Frank Spencer, Asst. Attorney General State of MS P.O. Box 22947 Jackson, MS 39225

Dr. Brian W. Amy State Health Officer State Board of Health P.O. Box 1700 Jackson, MS 39215 Robert W. Goff, Program Director Division of Radiological Health Mississippi Dept. of Health P.O. Box 1700 Jackson, MS 39215-1700

Michael A. Krupa, Director Nuclear Safety & Licensing Entergy Operations, Inc. 1340 Echelon Parkway Jackson, MS 39213-8298

Director, Nuclear Safety and Regulatory Affairs Entergy Operations, Inc. P.O. Box 756 Port Gibson, MS 39150

General Manager Plant Operations Entergy Operations, Inc. River Bend Station 5485 US Highway 61N St. Francisville, LA 70775

Director - Nuclear Safety Entergy Operations, Inc. River Bend Station 5485 US Highway 61N St. Francisville, LA 70775

Mark J. Wetterhahn, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1401 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005-3502

Manager - Licensing Entergy Operations, Inc. River Bend Station 5485 US Highway 61N St. Francisville, LA 70775

H. Anne Plettinger 3456 Villa Rose Drive Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Burt Babers, President West Feliciana Parish Police Jury P.O. Box 1921 St. Francisville, LA 70775

Michael E. Henry, State Liaison Officer Department of Environmental Quality Permits Division P.O. Box 4313 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313

Brian Almon Public Utility Commission William B. Travis Building P.O. Box 13326 1701 North Congress Avenue Austin, TX 78711-3326

General Manager, Plant Operations Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Manager - Licensing Manager Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Chairman Louisiana Public Service Commission P.O. Box 91154 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9154

Director, Nuclear Safety & Regulatory Affairs Waterford 3 SES Entergy Operations, Inc. 17265 River Road Killona, LA 70066-0751

Parish President St. Charles Parish P.O. Box 302 Hahnville, LA 70057

<u>E-Mail To</u> : () DMNS	NRC Attendees
PMNS BWS	Mtg Announcement Coordinator B. Sheron, ADPT
OEMAIL	D/OE
RLF2	R. Franovich, NRR Enforcement Coordinator
TXR	T. Reis
MAM4	Matt Mitchell, RIV EDO Coordinator
TWA, BKV, MKW, NXK	Project Managers, NRR
VLD	V. Dricks, PAO
WAM	W. Maier, RSLO
GFS	G. Sanborn, D:ACES
JAC1, CJG	RA Secretaries
LAO, DLF, MJS	DRP Division
LMB, NLH, JLH2	DRS Division
CMS, JAK, BST1	DNMS Division
JLP	J. Pellet, IRM
LPL	P. Longdo

R:_ANO\2004\Entergy11-30-04MN-DRP.wpd

R:_GG\2004\Entergy11-30-04MN-DRP.wpd

R:_RB\2004\Entergy11-30-04MN-DRP.wpd

R:_WAT\2004\Enterg	<u>jy11-30-04MN-DRF</u>	11-30-04MN-DRP.wpd				
RIV:C:DRP/B	C:DRP/A	C:DRP/D	C:DRP/E	PAO		
DNGraves;df	WDJohnson	SSchwind	WBJones	VLDricks		
/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/	/RA/		
11/10/04	11/10/04	11/12/04	11/10/04	11/10/04		

RSLO	D:DRP				
WAMaier	ATHowell				
/RA/	/RA/ AVegel for				
11/10/04	11/15/04				
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY		T=T	elephone E	E=E-mail	F=Fax