March 9, 2006

NOTICE OF SIGNIFICANT LICENSEE MEETING

THIS MEETING IS OPEN TO PUBLIC ATTENDANCE

Name of Licensee:	Exelon Generation Company
Name of Facility:	LaSalle County Station, Units 1 and 2
Docket Numbers:	50-373 and 50-374
Date and Time of Meeting:	April 6, 2006, 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. (CST)
Location of Meeting:	Brookfield Township Hall 2099 E. 27 th Road Seneca, IL
Purpose of Meeting:	Present to the licensee the results of NRC end-of-cycle assessment.
Category:	This is a Category 1 Meeting. The public is invited to observe this meeting and will have opportunities to communicate with the NRC after the business portion, but before the meeting is adjourned.

<u>NRC Attendees:</u> Bruce Burgess, Chief, Branch 2, Division of Reactor Projects Daniel Kimble, Senior Resident Inspector, LaSalle Douglas Eskins, Resident Inspector, LaSalle Others as designated

Licensee Attendees: Susan Landahl, Site Vice President Daniel Enright, Station Manager Others as designated Notice of Significant Licensee Meeting

NOTE: Attendance at this meeting by NRC personnel, other than those listed above, should be made known to me via e-mail or by telephone at 630-829-9629 by COB on Friday, April 3, 2006. The NRC provides reasonable accommodation to individuals with disabilities where appropriate. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this meeting, or need this meeting notice or the transcript or other information from the meeting in another format (e.g., braille, large print), please notify the NRC's meeting contact. Determinations on requests for reasonable accommodation will be made on a case-by-case basis. Interested members of the public can participate in this meeting via a toll-free teleconference. For details, please call the NRC meeting contact.

Approved by: /RA/

Bruce Burgess, Chief Projects Branch 2 Division of Reactor Projects

Distribution:

- J. Dixon-Herrity (JLD), Region III Coordinator, OEDO
- C. Holden (CFH), Deputy Director, Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL), NRR
- E. Hackett (EMH1), Deputy Director, Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL), NRR
- L. Raghavan (LXR1), DORL, NRR
- S. Sands (SPS1), Project Manager, DORL, NRR
- M. Satorius (MAS), Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- S. West (KSW), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- C. Pederson (CDP1), Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII
- A. Boland (ATB), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII
- B. Burgess (BLB), DRP Branch Chief
- D. Kimble (DEK), SRI, LaSalle
- DRS Branch Chiefs (JFL, DEH, RDL, KXR, AMS1, SKO, HXP1)
- R. M. Lickus (RML2), Regional State Liaison Officer, RIII PMNS
- RIII Public Affairs (RJS2, VTM)
- J. Kweiser (JRK1), ORA
- P. Buckley (PLB1), ORA
- S. Sarna (SLS), DRP

Notice of Significant Licensee Meeting

NOTE: Attendance at this meeting by NRC personnel, other than those listed above, should be made known to me via e-mail or by telephone at 630-829-9629 by COB on Friday, April 3, 2006. The NRC provides reasonable accommodation to individuals with disabilities where appropriate. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this meeting, or need this meeting notice or the transcript or other information from the meeting in another format (e.g., braille, large print), please notify the NRC's meeting contact. Determinations on requests for reasonable accommodation will be made on a case-by-case basis. Interested members of the public can participate in this meeting via a toll-free teleconference. For details, please call the NRC meeting contact.

Approved by:

/RA/ Bruce Burgess, Chief Projects Branch 2 Division of Reactor Projects

□ Non-Sensitive

Distribution:

- J. Dixon-Herrity (JLD), Region III Coordinator, OEDO
- C. Holden (CFH), Deputy Director, Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL), NRR
- E. Hackett (EMH1), Deputy Director, Division of Operating Reactor Licensing (DORL), NRR
- L. Raghavan (LXR1), DORL, NRR
- S. Sands (SPS1), Project Manager, DORL, NRR
- M. Satorius (MAS), Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- S. West (KSW), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Projects, RIII
- C. Pederson (CDP1), Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII
- A. Boland (ATB), Deputy Director, Division of Reactor Safety, RIII
- B. Burgess (BLB), DRP Branch Chief
- D. Kimble (DEK), SRI, LaSalle
- DRS Branch Chiefs (JFL, DEH, RDL, KXR, AMS1, SKO, HXP1)
- R. M. Lickus (RML2), Regional State Liaison Officer, RIII

PMNS

RIII Public Affairs (RJS2, VTM)

- J. Kweiser (JRK1), ORA
- P. Buckley (PLB1), ORA
- S. Sarna (SLS), DRP

				-						
To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the concurrence box "C" = Copy without attach/encl "E" = Copy with attach/encl "N" = No copy										
OFFICE	RIII		RIII		RIII		RIII			
NAME	BBurgess:sls									
DATE	03/09/2006									

□ Sensitive

DOCUMENT NAME:E:\Filenet\ML060680495.wpd

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY